Baltimore Weekend.

November 17, 2009 at 2:03 pm 2 comments

WOW. Well, I can finally say that the crazyiness of last weekend is finally over. I couldn’t mention it before because I didn’t want to spill the beans, but I threw a surprise birthday for my boyfriend on top of everything else that’s going on. Call me crazy, but it was so much fun. I had such a hard time keeping it a secret, but now that it’s over the party was so worth it. Believe it or not, this is the second year in a row that I surprised him! No more after this, I swear.

After the party, we spent the weekend in Baltimore to celebrate our anniversary. Honestly, I’ve always been a little skeptical of Bmore, but I’m glad we decided to give it a shot. It was amazing. Our hotel was awesome (all glass walls with great views of the Harbor) the weather was perfect and I had two of the most amazing meals I’ve ever had in my life.

The first, was this awesome tapas restaurant called Mezze, located right in the heart of Fells Point. The restaurant was packed when we got there, but now I can understand why. We literally stuffed our face with this amazing food and the best part was how affordable it was! The goat cheese stuffed roasted red peppers were my favorite!

The second amazing meal we had was at Miss Shirley’s. We arrived there pretty early in the morning so we could get a head start and I’m so glad we did! When we left, the wait for breakfast was almost two hours!! Geeez. Anyway, the restaurant was a few blocks away from our hotel but it was soooo worth the walk. The food was out of this world and the ambiance was just as good. I had pumpkin cheesecake stuffed french toast (which I wish I was still eating it right now).

Entry filed under: food, Me, travel.

I heart pennants Paper Garland: Linea

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. BJMRamage  |  November 30, 2009 at 2:39 pm

    Baltimore does have character.
    Federal Hill is a good spot for food too, closer to the Science Center and Visionary Art Museum way.

    no crab cakes? or already had maryland style?

    Reply
  • 2. sublimedesign  |  November 30, 2009 at 3:26 pm

    Love crab cakes, but I ate so much there wasn’t room! Haha.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


say hello!

sublimedesigner{at}gmail{dot}com
www.minted.com/kids-birthday-invitations
kids birthday invitations
My kids birthday invitations now available at Minted.com
www.minted.com/kids-birthday-invitations

Recent Posts

Become a fan!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/jess-creates-graphic-design/159208119645

Flickr Photos


