Snowed In?

February 5, 2010 at 1:57 pm 2 comments

As you all know by now, the entire East Coast is calling for a major, “paralyzing” snow storm today and tomorrow with record snow accumulations. Being the food obsessed person I am, I went to the grocery store to stock up so I could keep myself entertained if when I’m stuck in the house. (Blondies, Butternut Squash Ravioli, Sweet Potato & Black Bean Quesadilas Chicken Enchilidas and Chick Pea Croquettes are just a few items on the menu – yum)

I can’t  figure out the overall freak out everyone has before a snow storm. My first grocery destination was totally out of produce, milk and shopping carts. I quickly moved on to the next grocery store which had much less of a crowd, but was still almost bare when it came to the essentials. Luckily they still had a full stock of wonton wrappers. 🙂

Anyway, I hope everyone stays safe if the storm is heading your way!

{+}

Entry filed under: Me.

Photography Week Cont’d: Jasmine Star Photography Update

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Jodi  |  February 5, 2010 at 5:56 pm

    I need a full report of these recipes!

    Reply
  • 2. tickledred  |  February 10, 2010 at 6:36 pm

    I know that you are probably tired of the snow, but I am actually jealous 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


say hello!

sublimedesigner{at}gmail{dot}com
www.minted.com/kids-birthday-invitations
kids birthday invitations
My kids birthday invitations now available at Minted.com
www.minted.com/kids-birthday-invitations

Recent Posts

Become a fan!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/jess-creates-graphic-design/159208119645

Flickr Photos

IMG_0206

IMG_0181

IMG_0180

IMG_0177

IMG_0176

P1010044

More Photos

