Poor Ivy Plant

April 1, 2010 at 10:58 am 3 comments

This post is for my friend Tickled Red so she can laugh at my terrible, black thumb. This poor little ivy (?) plant has been mine for about 2 years or so. It was broken off this beautiful, HUGE, 10 year old plant and given to me as a gift from B’s Aunt, who has since passed away. I was given two branches . . . one which died a few months ago, so I’ve been desperately trying to keep this guy alive. I went to transplant it into fresh, new soil this weekend – but realized it’s roots were seriously lacking. So for now, it’s living in a cup of water and I’m keeping my fingers crossed it grows more roots and turns out to be big and beautiful. 🙂

Anyone out there have a green thumb?!

Entry filed under: Me.

Tracy Anderson Workout Happy Weekend!

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. tickledred  |  April 1, 2010 at 10:21 pm

    Ack! You didn’t tell me it was an heirloom plant.! Try root compound from Lowes to boost the roots. Then we will go from there. You may have to ship me that baby and I’ll send it back to you 🙂

    xoxo
    Red

    Reply
  • 2. tickledred  |  April 1, 2010 at 10:33 pm

    PS: That’s not an English Ivy plant darlin’ 🙂 That is Devils’ Ivy. Low light and low water 🙂

    Reply
  • 3. Jess  |  April 2, 2010 at 12:06 pm

    Devils’ Ivy?! See….I know nothing!!! Getting some root booster this weekend!! Thanks for all your help. You = Awesome 🙂

    Reply

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


say hello!

sublimedesigner{at}gmail{dot}com
www.minted.com/kids-birthday-invitations
kids birthday invitations
My kids birthday invitations now available at Minted.com
www.minted.com/kids-birthday-invitations

Recent Posts

Become a fan!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/jess-creates-graphic-design/159208119645

Flickr Photos

IMG_0206

IMG_0181

IMG_0180

IMG_0177

IMG_0176

P1010044

More Photos

