Eating my way through California . . .

December 1, 2010 at 10:29 pm Leave a comment

I ‘m a little behind on this post (I’m blaming it on the holidays) but I promise, it’s worth the wait. I loved our California trip so much. The conference I went to was amazing, the weather was beautiful and the food was to die for. Here are some snapshots of blog worthy dishes we had over our trip. Trust me, if you are ever in the LA to San Diego stretch – these places are a must stop.

Bottega Louie (Los Angeles, CA): Lasagna, Portobello fries (!!) and Macaroons!!!!

Senor Grubbys (Carlsbad, CA): Yummmy Tacos

The Mission (San Diego, CA): Berry French Toast

Umami Burger (Santa Monica, CA): Best burger I’ve ever had in my LIFE. Too bad I forgot to take a pic. The sweet potato fries, cheesy tots and tempura onion rings were just as amazing though.

Oh man, just looking at these images again are making me miss California….

Entry filed under: food, Me, travel.

Recent Work: Courtney & Andrew I have talented friends.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


say hello!

sublimedesigner{at}gmail{dot}com
www.minted.com/kids-birthday-invitations
kids birthday invitations
My kids birthday invitations now available at Minted.com
www.minted.com/kids-birthday-invitations

Recent Posts

Become a fan!

http://www.facebook.com/pages/jess-creates-graphic-design/159208119645

Flickr Photos


